'Everything' vs. everyone: Parallel protests of Amazon

Join us for our next #FutureChat -- all about these two major tracks of concern -- Friday at 4 p.m. London time, 5 p.m. Berlin, 11 a.m. New York, 8 a.m. Los Angeles, 3 p.m. GMT -- live on Twitter. You're input will be welcome. Read more »

A perfect e-bookstore? "Maybe each one of us"

"To build our own vision of ebook nirvana"... It's not that Chris Kubica and his "perfect e-bookstore" associates didn't know the task was difficult. Read more »

Douglas Preston: On Amazon, Hachette, and Indie Authors

"We're not against Amazon. And we're not for Hachette at all."

Douglas Preston's new Gideon Crew novel with his longtime co-author Lincoln Child is titled The Lost Island. It's to be released Tuesday -- 5 August -- in both the UK and the States. Read more »

#FutureChat: Can subscriptions pay off for all kinds of books?

Join us each Friday when our #FutureChat with The Bookseller's FutureBook community focuses on a topic in publishing and the digital dynamic. We'll be live on Twitter at 4 p.m. London time, 11 a.m. New York time, 8 a.m. Los Angeles, 5 p.m. Berlin, 3 p.m. GMT.

  Read more »

#FutureChat recap: How can we ease the summer's debate?

Our next #FutureChat, coming Friday (25th July) will be on the topic of subscriptions, same time as usual: 4 p.m. London time, 11 a.m. New York time, 8 a.m. Los Angeles, 5 p.m. Berlin, 3 p.m. GMT. We'd be glad to have you join us.

To ease the summer's publishing debates, just hold a #FutureChat, and the biting and bickering become a spirited but friendly exchange of views and counter-views. Read more »

#FutureChat: How can we ease the summer's debate?

Join us Friday for a #FutureChat session, with my special guest co-host Laura Hazard Owen from GigaOM. We'll be live on Twitter, at 4 p.m. London time, 11 a.m. New York time, 8 a.m. Los Angeles, 5 p.m. Berlin, 3 p.m. GMT.  Read more »

Nadine Dorries tops May's e-book ranking

Last week The Bookseller published its May e-book ranking, with Head of Zeus once again scooping the top title on the list, The Four Streets having sold 106,528 editions during the month. Read more »

#FutureChat recap: Authors in the hot zone

Still crazy from the heat

For all the posts, counter-posts, comments, counter-comments, and general online debate generated by the authors' "dueling open letters," as some have called them, our #FutureChat on Friday was a measured, grounded conversation. Read more »

#FutureChat: Authors in the hot zone

Each Friday, join us for a #FutureChat session, live on Twitter, at 4 p.m. London time, 11 a.m. New York time, 8 a.m. Los Angeles, 5 p.m. Berlin, 3 p.m. GMT. 

Crazy from the heat Read more »